The "Practical Spirituality" Newspaper

The Spirit of the Amazon

In Botanical Archetypes, Essence Trials, Flower Essence Research, News on April 15, 2009 at 9:08 am

img_7256As much as I love Christmas, Easter is my favourite holiday time of year. People are so wound up at Christmas – add that on top of being exhausted from pushing life into place all year and you have some very cranky people. Easter is special in many ways. With so many people around the world meditating and prayer on the resurrection of the spirit, Easter adopts that air. Quiet, peaceful and the pace of life slows to what it naturally should be – an amble.

I don’t know what you did for Easter but my experience was special once again this year. Every year it seems to be a ‘birthing period’ for me, the giving rise to something new – completely new and not based upon the old. A shedding of another layer of soul.

This year, in amidst my gardening, several new flowers wanted to be realized. These flowers had been on my ‘to do’ list and had come into my awareness a couple of years ago. But over Easter, in the quiet lull of mind, they appeared.

After talking with Nancy Parker last week from Shell Essences, I began to ponder the new ‘side’ kit of essences that was now appearing in both of our essence ranges. After realizing that we were both producing essences that ‘grounded us in yesteryear’ – she with her fossil shells, me with my ancestral bromeliads, the idea opened out into a wider understanding.

If you have read the previous articles on the Bromeliad family and the sub-family; Pitcairnioidieae, ther new ‘bridging essences’ in the Skyflowers range assist with stabilizing conscious transitions – among other things. it seems that Nancy Parker was being moved by spirit to do similar.

After a visit to the house of longest-serving study group member, Rob Bain’s the other night, I was presented with a 3rd essence producer who was also working with ancient forms – Ian White. Ian from Australian Bush Flower Essences has just released a 3rd ‘ancestral bridging essence’ in the range. Coupled with his Artic and Antarctic essence, ABFE has now released the Amazon essence into his range. Reading the descriptions of these Shell and ABFE essences, there seems to be a collective effort among essence researchers to ‘anchor’ the current shifts in global, collective awareness. A silent collaboration which I feel proud to be a part of ( it makes me feel ‘in sync’ and that my work is not merely an individual ‘pushing-his-wares’ but is actually part of a silent orchestra )

“Hmmm… we all have 3 new ancestral essences… the plot thickens…”

  1. For those who are interested, I have adjusted the settings of the blog so you can now subscribe to new posts – just click the RSS FEED button at the top of the main page.

  2. Thanks Brendan 🙂

    Hello from South Australia!

    Just found your site and I like it. Am off now to explore a bit more of your thoughts.

    Many thanks 🙂

  3. Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!
    Have a nice day

  4. I love Easter too. Very peaceful and refreshing. The weather is softer too. Amazon essense is exciting. David

  5. yes a very powerful orchestra… its awesome when we all realise our parts in it… and play in the symphony….=>

Leave a Reply

